Fire Department Foreign Insurance Tax Board

Boards & Commissions


Adrian Avelar
Mark Heeren
Matt Laughlin
Garrett Ramos
Gary Cook

The Fire Department Foreign Insurance Tax Board is composed of five members, each serving a two-year term.  This Board meets on the 4th Thursday of every month at 6pm.

The funds for this Board come from those collected by the State of Illinois equaling 2% of the Fire Insurance written into our jurisdiction by insurance companies that are based outside the State of Illinois.  Those funds are paid to the Board on an annual basis.  The Board then uses those funds to enhance the Fire Department needs through the purchase of equipment.