Library Board

Boards & Commissions


Patricia Nice
Dawn Zigler
Brooke Cochran
Carol Siefken
Mackenzie Hopping
Terri Rodgers
June Shearer
Tim Zollinger
Rhonda Borgmann
Skip Lee

The Library Board shall consist of nine members, who shall be appointed by the Mayor with the approval of the City Council.  Members of the Library Board shall serve three-year staggered terms from July 1 following their appointment.  The Library Board shall have control of the public library of the City and shall be responsible to the Mayor for the proper management of such library.

The Library Board meets on the 1st Tuesday of every month at 7pm.

The Library Board has the power to make and adopt bylaws, rules and regulations for their own guidance.  The Board has control over Library expenditures and moneys collected for the Library.  The Library Board sees, determines and adopts written policies for their own guidance and for the government of the library, its operation and program.  This Board also makes and enforces reasonable rules and regulations governing the use of the library and library facilities.  The Library Board oversees the construction of any library building, the purchase or lease or property, or the remodel or reconstruction of any buildings.  The Library Board also appoints the Librarian.